IPA Adriatic Cross-border Cooperation Programme

The IPA Adriatic Cross-border Cooperation Programme is the result of joint programming work carried out by the relevant participating countries and is part of the cooperation process in the Adriatic area.


Overall Objective of the Programme

The Programmes’s objective can be divided into four main priorities:


Priority I

Economic, social and institutional cooperation

Priority II Natural and Cultural Resources and Risk Prevention
Proirty III Accessibility and Networks
Priority IV Technical assistance


Programme Management

The Managing Authority of the Programme is Regione Abruzzo, Direzione Affari Internazionali. 


JTS L’Aquila
Address: Piazza Santa Giusto, Palazzo Centi, L’Aquila, ITALIA
Phone: +39 85 7672 351
E-mail: info@adriaticoipa.com
Programme website:  www.adriaticipacbc.org


Eligible areas

Countries that are eligible for participation in the Programme are: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Greece and Serbia – although not being territorially eligible for the Programme (lack of costal area), but taking into account its previous eligibility in the 2004–06 Italy–Adriatic Programme, Serbia has been granted a phasing out participation in the IPA Adriatic Cross-Border Cooperation Programme until 2012 included.

For a more detailed list check the Programme document.