Serbia and North Macedonia

The IPA CBC programme 2016-2020 between Serbia and North Macedonia was developed during 2016 and adopted by European Commission for funding in December 2016.

Programme overall objective:
The programme overall objective is to strengthen good neighbourly relations, establish partnerships and to contribute to the development of a vibrant programme area by connecting its people and resources in a sustainable way
Thematic priority 1  Promoting employment, labour mobility and social and cultural inclusion across the border
Thematic priority 2  Encouraging tourism and cultural and natural heritage 
Thematic priority 3  Technical Assistance

To learn more about priorities, potential candidates and financial allocations see IPA 2016-2020 cross-border cooperation programme between Serbia and North Macedonia and check the programme website.

Management of the programme

IPA 2016-2020 programme is implemented in indirect management and the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Serbia is the Contracting Authority for this programme.

The CBC bodies coordinating the programme implementation process on the respective sides of the border are the Ministry of European Integration, the Republic of Serbia,  and the Ministry of Local Self-Government, the Republic of North Macedonia.

The JTS is located in Leskovac, Serbia, and the Antenna in Kumanovo, North Macedonia.

JTS Leskovac
Address: Trg revolucije 45 II/10, 16000 Leskovac, Serbia
Contact person:  Biljana Stankovic
Phone: +381 60 0616970

Eligible area

Serbia: Jablanica district: City of Leskovac and municipalities of Bojnik, Lebane, Medveđa, Vlasotince, Crna Trava and Pčinja district: City of Vranje with two city municipalities: Vranje and Vranjska Banja, and municipalities of Vladičin Han, Surdulica, Bosilegrad, Trgovište, Bujanovac and Preševo

North Macedonia: North – East region: municipalities of Kratovo, Lipkovo, Kumanovo, Staro Nagoričane, Rankovce, Kriva Palanka and Skopje region: municipalities of Aračinovo, Čučer Sandevo, Ilinden, Petrovec, Sopište, Studeničani, Zelenikovo, and municipalities of Butel, Gjorče Petrov and Saraj of the City of Skopje