Serbia - Montenegro

IPA 2014-2020 programme was prepared by participating countries during second half of 2013 and first half of 2014 and adopted by European Commission for funding at the end of 2014.

Programme overall objective:
The programme general objective is to contribute to the economic, social and territorial development of the programme area by fostering integration, joint development and use of potentials and opportunities to make the area attractive to live and work
Thematic priority 1 Promoting employment, labour mobility and social and cultural inclusion across the border
Thematic priority 2 Protecting the environment, promoting climate change adaptation and mitigation, risk prevention and management 
Thematic priority 3 Encouraging tourism and cultural and natural heritage 
Thematic priority 4 Technical Assistance

To learn more about priorities, potential candidates and financial allocations see IPA 2014-2020 cross-border cooperation programme Serbia-Montenegro and check the programme website.

Management of the programme

IPA 2014-2020 programme is implemented in indirect management and the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Serbia is the Contracting Authority for this programme.

The CBC bodies coordinating the programme implementation process on the respective sides of the border are the Ministry of European Integration, Serbia and the European Integration Office, Montenegro.

The JTS is located in Prijepolje, Serbia, and the Antenna in Bijelo Polje, Montenegro.

JTS Prijepolje
Address: Zore Tomašević 5, Prijepolje, Serbia
Contact person:  Živko Kolašinac
Phone: +381 33 711 705
Fax: +381 33 711 705

Eligible area

Serbia: municipalities of Nova Varoš, Priboj, Prijepolje, Sjenica in Zlatiborski district; municipalities of Vrnjačka Banja, Kraljevo, Novi Pazar, Raška, Tutin in Raški District; and Municipality of Ivanjica in Moravički district.

Montenegro: Municipalities of Andrijevica, Berane, Bijelo Polje, Gusinje, Kolašin, Mojkovac, Nikšić, Petnjica, Plav, Pljevlja, Plužine, Rožaje, Šavnik, Žabljak.