Greece – the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

The present IPA Cross-Border Programme Greece/the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia is the product of a bilateral “Task Force”, responsible for the joint and interactive planning effort between the two countries.

Overall Objective of the Programme

The Global Objective of the programme is to enhance convergence in the programme area by promoting sustainable local development.

The Priority Axes of the Programme are the following:


Priority I Enhancement of cross-border economic development
Priority II Enhancement of the environmental resources and cultural heritage of the programme area
Priority III Technical assistance


Programme Management

The Managing Authority of the Programme is the CIP INTERREG at the Ministry of Economy and Finance in Thessaloniki, Greece. Joint Technical Secretariat is located in Thessaloniki. An Antenna will be located in Bitola.


Programme website:

Eligible areas

The eligible area is composed of the following NUTS III (or equivalent) regions:

Greece: Florina, Pella, Kilkis and Serres

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia: Pelagonia, Vardar and Southeast counties