IPA CBC Programmes among Western Balkan countries

Cross-border cooperation among the countries of the Western Balkans is taking place for the first time under IPA. During 2007, with the active involvement of the national institutions in all countries of the Region, and with the support of national TA teams and CBIB, 8 programming documents were prepared and submitted for EC approval within the given deadline, on May 31st, 2007.

Eight programmes were approved in December 2007. Through frequent regional and bilateral consultations, joint management strucutres responsible for effective and efficient programme management, implementation and monitoring – Joint Monitoring Committees and Joint Technical Secretariats – were established during 2008 and 2009.

First Calls for Proposals under these 8 programmes have been published during the summer of 2009. Once the Calls will be closed, the evaluation and selection of projects will take place, which will in turn result in contracting and beginning the implementation of first CBC projects int he Western Balkans.

Learn more on  8 IPA cross-border programmes among WB countries:

Albania – Montenegro
Bosnia and Herzegovina – Montenegro
Croatia – Bosnia and Herzegovina
Croatia – Montenegro
Croatia – Serbia
the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia – Albania
Serbia – Bosnia and Herzegovina
Serbia – Montenegro