Montenegro - Albania

While the implementation of the last projects contracted under the IPA 2007-2013 programme is slowly coming to an end and the countries are preparing for closing the programme, the implementation of the new programme financed from IPA 2014-2020 funds is going to start soon. IPA 2014-2020 programme was prepared by participating countries during second half of 2013 and first half of 2014 and adopted by European Commission for funding at the of 2014.

Programme overall objective:

To promote/strengthen good neighbourly relations and socioeconomic development of the border regions, through valorising its touristic potentials, an environmentally sustainable and socially inclusive economic development, with respect for its common cultural and natural heritage

Thematic priority 1: 

Encouraging tourism and cultural and natural heritage

Thematic priority 2: 

Protecting the environment, promoting climate change adaptation and mitigation, risk prevention and management

Thematic priority 3: 

Promoting employment, labour mobility and social and cultural inclusion across the border

Thematic priority 4: 

Technical Assistance

To learn more about programme priorities, potential candidates and financial allocations see IPA 2014-2020 Cross-border programme Montenegro-Albania and check the programme website.

Management of the programme

IPA 2014-2020 programme will be implemented in indirect management and the Ministry of Finance of Montenegro will be the Contracting Authority for this programme. 

The CBC bodies coordinating the programming and implementation process on the respective sides of the border are the Ministry of European Integration, Directorate for Cross-border cooperation and Transnational Programmes, Albania and the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and European Integration, Directorate for Regional and Territorial Cooperation, Montenegro.

The JTS is located in Podgorica, Montenegro, and the Antenna in Shkodër, Albania

JTS Podgorica


Beogradska 17, 81000 Podgorica

Contact person:

Sanja Todorović 


+382 20 240 631 


Programming area

Montenegro: eligible municipalities are Andrijevica, Berane, Petnjica, Plav, Gusinje, Rožaje, Podgorica, Cetinje, Danilovgrad, Budva, Bar and Ulcinj

Albania: eligible regions are Shkodër and Lezha, as well as district of Tropoja