Serbia – Bosnia and Herzegovina

While the implementation of the last projects contracted under the IPA 2007-2013 programme is slowly coming to an end and the countries are preparing for closing the programme, the implementation of the new programme financed from IPA 2014-2020 funds is going to start soon. IPA 2014-2020 programme was prepared by participating countries during second half of 2013 and first half of 2014 and adopted by European Commission for funding at the of 2014.

Programme overall objective:
Enhancement of socio-economic development in the cross-border area between the Republic of Serbia and Bosnia and Herzegovina, through the implementation of targeted and concrete actions, based on comparative advantages of the programmes area and the joint, efficient use of resources 
Thematic priority 1 Promoting employment, labour mobility and social and cultural inclusion across the border
Thematic priority 2 Protecting the environment, promoting climate change adaptation and mitigation, risk prevention and management 
Thematic priority 3 Encouraging tourism and cultural and natural heritage
Thematic priority 4 Technical Assistance

To learn more about priorities, potential candidates and financial allocations see IPA 2014-2020 Cross-border programme Serbia-Bosnia and Herzegovina and check programme website.   

Management of the programme

IPA 2014-2020 programme will be implemented in indirect management and the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Serbia will be the Contracting Authority for this programme.

The CBC bodies coordinating the programming and implementation process on the respective sides of the border are the Serbian European Integration Office, Serbia and the Directorate for European Integration, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The JTS is located in Užice, Serbia, and the Antenna in Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

JTS Uzice
Address: Nemanjina 52, 31 000 Užice
Contact person: Darko Čukuranović
Phone: +381 (0) 31 31 00 264

Eligible area

Republic of Serbia: Sremski, Mačvanski, Kolubarski and Zlatiborski districts.

Bosnia and Herzegovina: Sarajevo Region and the North-East Region.